0 0 0 0 0 0   A A A | Print  Print this page


Honours roll

Fellows of UCT

The Council of the University has established Fellowships for members of permanent academic staff in recognition of original distinguished academic work such as to merit special recognition.

List of Fellows of UCT

Fellows Life Fellows Sometime Fellows
Professor J Alexander
Professor MG Alexander
Professor I Barashenkov
Professor T Bennett
Professor WJ Bond
Professor SA Bourne
Professor F Brombacher
Professor J Burchell
Professor MR Caira
Professor K Chibale
Professor D Chidester
Professor A Chinsamy-Turan
Professor HM Corder
Professor JL Cornille
Professor TM Crowe
Professor D Dewar
Professor RE Dorrington
Professor TJ Egan
Professor GA Ekama
Professor JM Farrant
Professor IJ Fiske
Professor CL Griffiths
Professor J Higgins
Professor G Janelidze
Professor H-P Kunzi
Professor E Lambert
Professor AL le Roex
Professor P Meissner
Professor TD Noakes
Professor BD Reddy
Professor AL Rodgers
Professor V Russell
Professor E Rybicki
Professor P-J Salazar
Professor J Sealy
Professor P Skotnes
Professor ML Solms
Professor DJ Stein
Professor LG Underhill
Professor D Visser
Professor V Watson
Professor A-L Williamson
Professor R Wood
Associate Professor HJ Zar
Professor BM Arnott
Professor E Bateman
Professor RI Becker
Professor PH Beighton
Professor SR Benatar
Professor MC Berman
Professor PC Bornman
Professor GM Branch
Professor AP Brink
Professor GCL Brümmer
Professor DS Butterworth
Professor RD Cherry
Professor JWA Cleymans
Professor JM Coetzee
Professor B Cooper
Professor S Cwyes
Professor CA Dominguez
Professor JW de Gruchy
Professor GFR Ellis
Professor W de Vos
Professor JG Field
Professor P Folb
Professor W Gevers
Professor Y Gitay
Professor JJ Gurney
Professor MJ Hall
Professor KA Hardie
Professor EH Harley
Associate Professor R Hickman
Professor PRG Horn
Associate Professor LC Isaacson
Professor JUM Jarvis
Professor P Klatzow
Professor H Klump
Professor RG Lass
Professor OAM Lewis
Professor JRE Lutjeharms
Professor IN Marks
Associate Professor DB McIntosh
Professor RP Millar
Professor VC Moran
Professor JE Myers
Professor LR Nassimbeni
Professor WR Nasson
Professor NS Ndebele
Professor CT O'Connor
Professor LH Opie
Professor J Parkington
Associate Professor T Rajna
Professor BB Rawdon
Professor P Reynolds
Professor H Ruther
Dr SJ Saunders
Professor WR Siegfried
Professor AM Stephen
Professor T Stewart
Professor J Terblanche
Professor JA Thomson
Professor NJ van der Merwe
Professor DR van der Westhuizen
Professor D van Zyl Smit
Professor CL Vaughan
Professor CMML Villa Vicencio
Professor RD Viollier
Professor B Warner
Professor DJ Welsh
Professor EL Wilson
Professor FAH Wilson
Associate Professor H Bradford
Professor JS Davidson
Professor MJ de Wit
Dr HE Hinderks
Professor JT Irving
Professor DW Kurtz
Dr C Merskey
Dr CY Pauc
Professor IR Phimister
Professor DE Rawlings
Professor FT Robb
Dr DR Woods

Information updated by:
Denise Benjamin
Office of the Registrar
Tel: +27 21 650 2187

Updated: 14 November 2013

back to top

UCT Fellowships - call for nominations & applications

Deadline: 30 April
nominations & applications