0 0 0 0 0 0   A A A | Print  Print this page

CALENDAR & EVENTS

Meetings

Meeting times

14h00 to 15h30 & 16h00 to 17h30
Members are entitled to leave the meeting at the end of 90 minutes unless the Chair has asked members at least three days beforehand to set aside a longer period.

All | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec

Meetings in 2014

Dates Description
Monday, December 1 Summer Term day 11
Law FEC, Commerce FEC, EBE FEC, DDB (14h00)
Tuesday, December 2 Summer Term day 12
EBE FEC (08h30), PSFC Sub-Cmt (10h00 - 16h00), Science FEC
Commerce FEC, USFC (14h00)
Wednesday, December 3 Summer Term day 13
UCT Foundation Trustees (12h00)
EBE FEC, Commerce FEC, HUM PG FEC (14h00)
Thursday, December 4 Summer Term day 14
All FEC results to be posted on system by 09h00
Science FEC (09h30), UCTRF Trustees (14h00)
Saturday, December 6 COUNCIL (10h00)
Monday, December 8 Summer Term day 16
Tuesday, December 9 Summer Term day 17
Finance Managers (08h30)
Wednesday, December 10 Summer Term day 18
SEC (08h30)
Thursday, December 11 Summer Term day 19
Friday, December 12 Summer Term day 20
Ops Mag (08h30 - 10h00), JEC (10h00)
Monday, December 15 GRADUATION DAY 1 (Grad 1 & 2)
Tuesday, December 16 GRADUATION DAY 2 (Grad 3, 4 & 5)
PUBLIC HOLIDAY
DAY OF RECONCILIATION
Wednesday, December 17 GRADUATION DAY 3 (Grad 6 & 7)
Summer term exams

AGM of Convocation (08h00)
Thursday, December 18 GRADUATION DAY 4 (Grad 8 & 9)
Friday, December 19 GRADUATION DAY 5 (Grad 10 & 11)
Saturday, December 20 GRADUATION DAY 6 (Grad 12, 13 & 14)
Sunday, December 21 ICTS Maintenance Slot
Wednesday, December 24 University offices & Library close at 12h30
Thursday, December 25 PUBLIC HOLIDAY - CHRISTMAS DAY
Friday, December 26 PUBLIC HOLIDAY - DAY OF GOODWILL
Monday, December 29 University offices open / Library closed

back to top

Link

UCT Governance Intranet (note: add @wf.uct.ac.za to username to log in)

Downloads

2014 Calendar of Terms & Meeting Dates

Committee & Working Group Manual & Membership (2.6 mb)

Contact us

To obtain the booklet:
Registrar's Secretariat
021 650 2110

Bremner committee room bookings:
Mrs D Benjamin
021 650 2187