0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0   A A A | Print  Print this page 0


Honours roll

Collaborative Educational Practice Award (CEP)

The Collaborative Educational Practice Award aims to recognise excellent collaborative approaches to enhance the teaching and learning environment at UCT.

Three Awards of R40 000 per collaborative team are available.


Teams of two or more UCT Staff members who have collaborated on a project to enhance the teaching and learning environment can be nominated. Collaboration might involve a team of lecturers teaching a course, a curriculum development team or a whole department. The implementation phase of this project (beyond planning and development) must have been in effect for at least three years and there must be evidence of its sustainability, both financially and in terms of staffing. Ongoing evaluation and monitoring systems need to have been effectively used to ensure continuous improvement.


Project teams may nominate themselves or be nominated via colleagues, the HOD or the Dean. A letter indicating an intention to nominate a team for this award or for the team to nominate itself must reach Cindy Gilbert by 31 May 2016. Team members should be listed and a brief description of the project should be given.

The completed form TGA01 must reach Cindy Gilbert by 20 July 2016. For any queries or further information, she can be contacted on 021 650 5837.


No Awards


Tracy Craig, Trevor Cloete,  Pierre le Roux, and Bruce Kloot

Paul Maughan, Shaun Parsons, Alex Watson, Goolam Modack, Sumaya West, Carlos Correia, Geoff Everingham, Michale Harber and Delano Gallagher

Carolyn McGibbon, Elsje Scott and Gwamaka Mwalemba

Hanna-Andrea Rother, Gregory Doyle and Shanali Govender


Ilse Lubbe, Tessa Minter, Shelly Herbert, Sumaya West, Lisa Seymour and Sumarie Roodt

Goantebale Nodoba , Stuart Henry and Claudia Kalil


Melanie Alperstein Louis Reynolds, Lunelle Pienaar and Viki Janse van Rensburg


CEP Award not offered in this year


Graham Barr and Leanne Scott

Veronica Mitchell and Athol Kent


David Prillaid and Stuart Hendry

Rachel Weiss and Arlene Archer

Gideon Nomdo, Nasreen narker, Tracy Dennis and Catherine Hutchings


Terri Grant and Claudia Kalil


David Jacobs and Justin O’Riain

Gay Morris and Liz van Breda

Saalih Allie and Andy Buffler

Information supplied by:
Cindy Gilbert
Tel: +27 21 650 5837

Updated: 18 May 2016

Read the DVC Desk email from Prof Sandra Klopper

back to top